Why Can’t I Relax?

I lucked out with a three day weekend that just happens to be Memorial weekend. This morning, I woke up without an alarm, which was glorious, but that’s where my relaxation ended. Once I was awake all I could think about was all the things I should get done with my free time. I should clean out the refrigerator, go grocery shopping, finish one of seven books I’m reading and on and on. I don’t know when I started feeling guilty about doing absolutely nothing. Am I alone in this?

One thought on “Why Can’t I Relax?

  1. Um, you are absolutely NOT alone with this. Story of my life. It’s hard for me to relax when there are things on the horizon, even if they’re not immediate needs. Then I end up spend my time worrying while trying to relax, which isn’t relaxing at all and accomplishes nothing. One of my goals is to remind myself that relaxing and doing nothing are just as important as accomplishing the other things on my to-do list. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

