Things I’m Too Old For at 29

dance-in-my-car-1mrs4dr

  1. Late evenings of beer and dancing in wedged heels
  2. Eating McDonald’s or any kind of fast food
  3. Not reading or watching the news
  4. Wearing uncomfortable clothing
  5. Avoiding uncomfortable conversations
  6. Finishing a book that bores me
  7. Keeping quiet when bigots, racists or idiots share their opinions
  8. Staying in one-sided relationships
  9. Stopping my car-dancing because people can see me
  10. Not writing for my blog. (my bad)
4 thoughts on “Things I’m Too Old For at 29

  1. Comfortable clothes and shoes are what it’s all about.

    And amen to not “Keeping quiet when bigots, racists or idiots share their opinions.” I’ve found that it doesn’t even have to turn into a huge debate. Just saying small simple things like, “I disagree,” or “seriously???” is enough to make a person evaluate what they’ve said.

    My list would also include:
    – staying up past 11 pm

Leave a Reply

