Much Ado About Nothing

  • 20140607-150636-54396878.jpgI took my brother and sister to see the movie adaptation of John Greens’ The Fault in Our Stars.
  • I made a bet with them that they would both cry, to which they both adamantly denied.
  • The movie theatre was packed with tweens, teens and twenty-somethings. The giggling was unbearable.
  • The girl beside me started crying after the first fifteen minutes and kept up a steady sniffle throughout the movie.
  • The actor who played Augustus Waters completely stole my heart.
  • At some point I became aware that my thirteen-year old sister was weeping.
  • My brother shifted several times in his seat, but didn’t cry.
  • I cried so much, I used all my tissue and had to blow my nose on my scarf.
  • I will miss these two.
Leave a Reply

